I so love it but it’s confusing 

I love it when they say “obesity epidemic”. Like obesity is some sort of virus or bacteria that you catch up if you stay around sick people. Or like you don’t have much of a choice. 

US is the best when it comes to good quality studies of large numbers, so I trust them when they present the statistics. But it’s not an epidemic! It’s a damn choice you make when you eat like a horse! At least be responsible for how you fuck up your life, at least say “I am guilty”, not my parents, neither my husband or my pregnancies, neither the taco truck in the corner! “I am doing this to myself!” 

The moment you say this you can do something about it! 

Until then, good luck with the epidemic! 😂

One thought on “I so love it but it’s confusing 

Leave a Reply

